CLAIBORNE COUNTY ELECTION COMMISSION

1802 Main Street - P.O. Box 343 - Tazewell, Tennessee 37879 Phone 423-626-5128 Fax 423-626-6770 Email claibornecounty@gmail.com Website claibornevotes.com

COMMISSIONERS

Terry England, Chairman Brad Davis, Secretary Nancy Hansard, Member Brian Pendleton, Member Anthony Mountain, Member **AARON REED**

Administrator of Elections

NICOLE MULLINS

Deputy

EARLY VOTING DAYS AND HOURS FOR THE STATE PRIMARY AND COUNTY GENERAL

The Early Voting period for the August 1, 2024 State Primary and County General Election will begin on **July 12**, **2024 and runs through July 27**, **2024**. There will be no voting on Sundays. Listed below are the days; hours and locations for early voting.

FRIDAY	JULY 12	9AM TIL	5PM
SATURDAY	JULY 13	9AM TIL	12 NOON
MONDAY	JULY 15	9AM TIL	5PM
TUESDAY	JULY 16	9AM TIL	5PM
WEDNESDAY	JULY 17	9AM TIL	5PM
THURSDAY	JULY 18	9AM TIL	5PM
FRIDAY	JULY 19	9AM TIL	5PM
SATURDAY	JULY 20	9AM TIL	12 NOON
MONDAY	JULY 22	9AM TIL	5PM
TUESDAY	JULY 23	9AM TIL	5PM
WEDNESDAY	JULY 24	9AM TIL	5PM
THURSDAY	JULY 25	9AM TIL	5PM
FRIDAY	JULY 26	9AM TIL	5PM
SATURDAY	JULY 27	9AM TIL	12 NOON

There will be three locations for early voting: The Election Commission Office 1802 Main Street Tazewell, TN 37879; The Harrogate City Building 138 Harrogate Crossing Harrogate, TN 37752 and The South Claiborne Fire Dept. 3711 Hwy 33 South New Tazewell, TN 37825.

The last day this office can issue Absentee By Mail Balloting materials is July 25, 2024.

Federal or <u>Tennessee State</u> government issued photo ID is now required to vote, unless an exception applies. College student ID's will not be accepted. To learn more about the new law and its exceptions, please call the Election Commission Office at 423-626-5128 or visit GoVoteTN.com.